歷史

背景介紹

grid_transmission電力市場發展迅猛。 自由主義化,國際化,產品分化。。。。

這種迅速的進化創造了機遇,但也給人們帶來了許多困惑:我如何從一家供應商跳到另一家?我該如何在同一規格的標准下選擇電力產品?哪種供應商和產品是我該選擇的?如果我有綠色合約,這將如何影響二氧化碳釋放?

如今,取決於你的居住位置,以上這些基本的問題有了不同的答案。大部分客戶購買綠色電力是因為他們想嘗試改變。但如果世界各地的客戶意見有分歧的話,改變則變得很難。

直到最近之前,無人去協調環境組織和客戶組織的境況。但這已經開始改變。

達成共識

在2010年,俄羅斯的Bellona, 愛沙尼亞的自然基金會,拉脫維亞的自然基金會,芬蘭的自然保護協會,西班牙 的Ecoserveis and AccioNatura, 以及意大利的100% Energia Verde 和 REEF(再生能源與能源效率基金)集中力量發展了一個國際性的電力生態標識協會。

recs_market_meeting

於2012 年RECS 市場會議(阿姆斯特丹)上,我們向電力部門呈遞了最初議案。自左往右與會者分別是:Mieke Langie (WindMade), Steven Vanholme (EKOenergy), Ivan Scrase (RSPB), Jennifer Martin (Green-e), Eero Yrjö-Koskinen (芬蘭自然保護協會), 和Jared Braslawsky (國際RECS)。

一開始,透明和投入就是參議過程的基石。與會者遵從ISEAL Code of Good Practice for Setting Social and Environmental Standards (設定社會與環境標准的好實踐的ISEAL准則)描述的程式, 並從北美的綠色電力標識(Green-e)的策略中獲得了啟示。

在2011 和2012年, 超過400位股東被咨詢有關電力產品,供應商,顧客,環境NGOs(非政府組織)和權威機構等的信息。我們也提供公開的公眾咨詢服務。

在2012年底,相關的環境組織決定創造EKOenergy網絡。他們還設置了咨詢組,對於相關計劃做出解釋。2013年的2月23日,EKOenergy委員會認同了“EKOenergy-網絡和標識”的內容。

實施

2013年: EKOenergy開始運作,秘書處被設立並開始管理和促進標識,一個由國際性的培訓者和志願者組成的團隊被雇用。我們多語種的團隊有機會可以說你的語言。我們開始致力於芬蘭語,西班牙語,意大利語,和拉脫維亞語。

  See our annual report 2013(見2013年度報告)

2014年: 我們活躍於許多前沿活動。EKOenergy 網絡增加包含了德國,法國和波蘭這幾個國家。我們傳播到了社交媒體,並加入了全球100%可再生能源的競賽。我們將賺到的第一筆Climate基金收入捐贈給了坦桑尼亞的太陽能計劃,和支持芬蘭的重建計劃。

  See our annual report 2014  (見2014年度報告)

2015年:我們在一直成長,也在歐洲以外的地域形成合作伙伴關系。

 

  See our annual report 2015

2016: The EU funded project, named LIFE, which focuses on freshwater restoration in Finland began. We had a successful campaign with Protect Our Winters Finland and another one with breweries in Spain and Italy.

See our annual report 2016

2017: EKOenergy continued to make progress on many fronts. We set up campaigns in many countries, we financed more climate projects and river restoration projects than ever before, we grew approximately 50-60% in all markets where we are active and we entered several new markets.

  See our annual report 2017

grid_transmissionThe electricity market is developing quickly. Liberalisation, internationalisation, product differentiation…

This fast evolution has created opportunities, but also a lot of confusion: How can I switch from one supplier to another? How can I choose an electricity product if we are all on the same grid? Which supplier and what products should I choose? And if I have a green contract, how does this affect my CO2 emissions?

Today, these basic questions get very different answers depending on where you live. Most of the consumers who buy green electricity, do so because they want to make a change. But making a difference is difficult if consumers in different parts of the world get contradictory advice.

Until recently, nobody was coordinating the positions of environmental organisations and consumer organisations. But this has now changed.

Towards a common approach

In 2010 Bellona Russia, the Estonian Fund for Nature, the Latvian Fund for Nature, the Finnish Association for Nature Conservation, Ecoserveis and AccioNatura from Spain as well as 100% Energia Verde and REEF from Italy joined forces to develop an international ecolabel for electricity.


At the RECS Market Meeting 2012, we presented our first draft to the electricity sector. Participants from left to right: Mieke Langie (WindMade), Steven Vanholme (EKOenergy), Ivan Scrase (RSPB), Jennifer Martin (Green-e), Eero Yrjö-Koskinen (Finnish Association for Nature Conservation) and Jared Braslawsky (RECS International).

From the start, transparency and involvement were cornerstones of the process. The partners followed the procedure prescribed by the ISEAL Code of Good Practice for Setting Social and Environmental Standards, and drew inspiration from the approach of the North American Green-e label.

In 2011 and 2012, over 400 stakeholders were consulted: electricity producers, suppliers, consumers, environmental NGOs and authorities. We also held a public consultation.

At the end of 2012, the environmental organisations involved decided to create the EKOenergy Network. They also set up an Advisory Group, to comment once more on the plans. On 23rd February 2013, the EKOenergy Board approved the text ‘EKOenergy – Network and label’.


2013:  EKOenergy was launched, the Secretariat was set up to manage and promote the label and a team of international trainees and volunteers was hired. There is a good chance that our multilingual team speaks your language! We started by focusing on Finland, Spain, Italy and Latvia.

  See our annual report 2013

2014: We were active on many fronts. The EKOenergy Network expanded to include Germany, France and Poland. We arrived on social media and joined the Global 100% renewable energy campaign. We donated the first income of our Climate Fund to a solar project in Tanzania and to river restoration projects in Finland.

  See our annual report 2014

2015: We keep on growing and are now forming partnerships outside Europe as well.